New Year (2018)


The brand new release from Anne Sajdera, New Year (2018), features Czech artists Miroslav Hloucal (trumpet, flugelhorn) and Jan Fečo (alto sax), as well as special guest Bob Mintzer. Produced by Ray Obiedo and recorded at Fantasy Records, this post-bop release offers an array of finely crafted originals from Anne, Miroslav & Jan as well as performances by a host of exceptional San Francisco Bay Area talent.

Personnel: Anne Sajdera (piano), Miroslav Hloucal (trumpet, flugelhorn), Jan Fečo (alto sax), Bob Mintzer (tenor sax 1), Erik Jekabson (trumpet, flugelhorn 3, 6), Rita Thies (flute 3), Joyce Lee (violins, cellos 3), Dan Feiszli (bass 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 9), Gary Brown (bass 3, 6), Jason Lewis (drums 1, 4, 5, 7, 9), Deszon Claiborne (drums 3, 6), Alan Hall (drums 2)

Our Lady (2016)


Composed & arranged by Anne Sajdera and produced by Ray Obiedo, this Latin jazz single from 2016 features performances by Anne Sajdera (piano), Gary Brown (bass), Deszon Claiborne (drums), Ami Molinelli Hart (percussion) and special guest Peter Michael Escovedo (percussion)

Azul (2012)


Recorded in 2012, this is Anne Sajdera's first foray and represents her exploration into the world of Brazilian music and Brazilian jazz with five original compositions and five original arrangements. Co-produced by Ray Obiedo, it features a guest appearance by the legendary percussionist Airto Moreira.

Personnel: Anne Sajdera (piano), Gary Brown (bass), Paul van Wageningen (drums), Phil Thompson (drums 5, 8), Michael Spiro (percussion 3, 4, 5, 10), Airto Moreira (percussion 1, 3, 6, 9)

get in touch

questions, comments


Anne Sajdera

Copyright © 2019 Anne Sajdera