top of page

The latest release from Anne Sajdera, New Year (Bijuri Records 2018), features Czech artists Miroslav Hloucal (trumpet, flugelhorn) and Jan Fečo (alto sax), as well as special guest Bob Mintzer. Produced by Ray Obiedo and recorded at Fantasy Records, this post-bop release offers an array of finely crafted originals from Anne, Miroslav & Jan as well as performances by a host of exceptional San Francisco Bay Area talent. Downbeat Magazine chose it for the December 2018 Editor’s Pick list and Jazz Station Blog included it in the 2018 Best Instrumental Jazz Albums list.

Personnel: Anne Sajdera (piano), Miroslav Hloucal (trumpet, flugelhorn), Jan Fečo (alto sax), Bob Mintzer (tenor sax 1), Erik Jekabson (trumpet, flugelhorn 3, 6), Rita Thies (flute 3), Joyce Lee (violins, cellos 3), Dan Feiszli (bass 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 9), Gary Brown (bass 3, 6), Jason Lewis (drums 1, 4, 5, 7, 9), Deszon Claiborne (drums 3, 6), Alan Hall (drums 2)

© 2018 Bijuri Records


“…compelling, melodious compositions” - Bobby Reed, DownBeat Magazine


“What Sajdera builds with [her] masterful sturdy post-bop constructs.” - Suzanna Lorge, DownBeat Magazine


for more information, visit:



New Year - 2018 - Compact Disc

  • For questions or concerns, send an email to - we will reply promptly to resolve any issues.

bottom of page